Top Fuel driver/team owner Terry McMillen is making name for himself in the Virtual Reality Hot Rod Association (VRHRA) founded by

A week after qualifying No. 1 and winning the VRHRA’s inaugural race at Orange County International Raceway, McMillen has kept things rolling in race two – the first-ever indoor drag strip at the fictional Thunderdome in Spartanburg, South Carolina.

The VRHRA is an online, fan-vote style competition complete with multiple rounds of qualifying and eliminations.

McMillen qualified No. 1 March 28 and takes on No. 8 qualifier Leah Pruett in round one.

“It is awesome (to be No. 1 again),” McMillen said. “We lost a great friend in the motorsports industry and a good personal friend of mine, Mark Adelizzi of Flatout Gaskets. I know all the fuel teams and Funny Car teams all use his head gaskets and all that. I want to dedicate that (the No. 1 qualifying spot) to him and all the people who use Flatout Gaskets who support him and hopefully we can go the distance for him because it would mean the world right now. Two wins in a row would be perfect.”

Mark J. Adelizzi passed away after a courageous battle with cancer on March 26 at the age of 63. Adelizzi started his own business in 1999, Flatout Gaskets, which became a fierce supplier in the drag racing industry.

The rest of the ladder has No. 2 Brittany Force vs. No. 7 Steve Torrence; No. 3 Clay Millican vs. No. 6 Scott Palmer; No. 4 Doug Kalitta vs. No. 5 Arthur Allen.

In Funny Car, Aleis DeJoria took her first No. 1 qualifying spot in the VRHRA. She clashes with No. 8 Blake Alexander.

The remainder of the Funny Car ladder unfolds with No. 2 John Force vs. Robert Hight; No. 3 Tim Wilkerson, who won the first race, and No. 6 Jeff Diehl; No. 4 Ron Capps vs. John Beckman.

In Pro Stock, Kyle Koretsky keeps defying the odds. Koretsky, the son of longtime Pro Stock racer Kenny Koretsky, has yet to compete in an NHRA Mello Yello Series national event.

However, he made to the finals in the first VRHRA event and now is the No. 1 qualifier in Spartanburg. He meets Kenny Delco in round one.

Aaron Stanfield, who won the first VRHRA race, is the No. 2 qualifier and he tangles with Bo Butner.

No. 3 Erica Enders meets No. 6 Jason Line; No. 4 Jeg Coughlin vs. No. 5 Matt Hartford.

In the Pro Stock Motorcycle, Angelle Sampey, the event runner-up in Orange County, took the top qualifying spot. She will meet No. 8 Angie Smith.

No. 2 Matt Smith clashes with No. 7 Andrew Hines; No. 3 Steve Johnson vs. Eddie Krawiec; No. 4 Karen Stoffer, the race winner last week, tangles with No. 5 Jerry Savoie.

Stevie “Fast” Jackson is the No. 1 qualifier for the second race in a row in Pro Mod. Jackson and Todd Tutterow will meet in round one. Rickie Smith, who won the first race, tackles No. 7 Jason Scruggs; No. 3 Alex Laughlin vs. No. 6 Steve Matusek; No. 4 Jim Whitely and No. 5 Mike Janis round out the field.