Lizzy Musi and Brad McCoy raced to victory Sunday for the second consecutive race at the Professional Drag Racers Association (PDRA) World Finals at Virginia Motorsports Park, winning in Switzer Dynamics Pro Nitrous presented by MoTeC and Drag 965 Pro Extreme Motorcycle, respectively. John Montecalvo won in Extreme Pro Stock during the postponed eliminations. 

Pro Extreme low qualifier Terry Leggett earned the event win Saturday night when he defeated world championship runner-up Mattias Wulcan. The Andy McCoy Race Cars Pro Boost event win was awarded to 2017 world champion Jose Gonzales, who was set to face El General Racing teammate Eric Dillard in the final round. Gonzales and Dillard were unable to return for the postponed eliminations Sunday morning. 

Dillon Voss went back-to-back in East Side Auto Transport Extreme Outlaw 632, winning the event and securing the world championship. Pilot Electric Outlaw 10.5 low qualifier Mike Decker Jr. also raced to victory in the class’s lone appearance on the PDRA 2017 tour. 

In the PDRA’s sportsman classes, Henry Underwood won in MagnaFuel Top Sportsman Elite 16, Louis Ouimette won in Top Sportsman 32, and Matt Cooke earned the Lucas Oil Top Dragster victory. Tyler Rudolph won on a double breakout in the Campers Inn RV Pro Junior Dragster final round, running 7.877 to Dalton Hayes’s 7.871, both on a 7.90 dial-in. The MegaCorp Top Junior Dragster win went to Kaylee Love, who defeated 2017 world champion Brayden Davis, 7.915 on a 7.90 dial to Davis’s 8.947 on an 8.96 dial. Mandy Teets-Seal won the eight-round Edelbrock Bracket Bash competition.