The Professional Drag Racers Association (PDRA) crowned a pair of first-time winners Saturday night at the PDRA North-South Shootout. Pro Extreme driver Wesley B. Jones and Andy McCoy Race Cars Pro Boost competitor Tylor Miller claimed their first PDRA wins at Maryland International Raceway. Also scoring wins in the pro classes were Jay Cox in Switzer Dynamics Pro Nitrous presented by MoTeC, Cary Goforth in Extreme Pro Stock and Travis Davis in Drag 965 Pro Extreme Motorcycle. 

In the PDRA’s sportsman classes, Randy Perkinson won Magnafuel Top Sportsman and Jerry Langley won Lucas Oil Top Dragster. Campers Inn RV Pro Junior Dragster was won by No. 14 qualifier Bailie Zepp, who ran 7.925 on a 7.90 dial-in to defeat AJ Jenkins. MegaCorp Top Junior Dragster No. 2 qualifier Josh Pribble Jr. ran 8.017 on a 7.99 dial-in to win over Gayge Farrell. The Edelbrock Bracket Bash win went to Rising Sun, Maryland’s Tim Heaps. 

The 2017 PDRA Tour resumes next month at the inaugural PDRA Mid-America Indy Showdown, July 13-15, at Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis in Brownsburg, Ind.